Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK.

Meet the International Office
Date Event Address  CountryTime of Event Contact 

21/10/2018

International Education Fair

1-6-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, 163-1590

Japan

13:00-18:00

Daniel Winney 

22/10/2018 

BAC Education Fair 

VSQ @ PJ City Centre,  Level 11, Block 2, Sections 14, Jalan Utara,  46200 Petaling Jaya

Malaysia 

10:00-17:30 

Janet Liew 

22/10/2018 

IEFT Fall 2018

Sheraton Ankara Hotel & Convention Center, Kavaklıdere Mahallesi, Şht. Ömer Haluk Sipahioğlu Sk., 06700 Çankaya/Ankara 

Turkey

13:00-19:00

Zeynep Arscott

24/10/2018 

IDP Interview Session

IDP Education Subang Jaya, No.18, Jalan SS 15/8, Ss 15, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor 

Malaysia 

14:00-16:00 

Janet Liew 

24/10/2018 

IEFT Fall 2018 

Hilton İzmir, Gazi Osmanpaşa Bulvarı, No:7, 35210 İzmir 

Turkey

13:00-19:00 

Zeynep Arscott

25/10/2018 

IDP Malaysia Study in UK Exhibition 

Hotel Jen, Penang 

Malaysia 

15:00-19:00 

Janet Liew  

27/10/2018-28/10/2018 

IEFT Fall 2018

İstanbul Congress Center, Harbiye Mahallesi, Darülbedai Caddesi No:3, 34367 Şişli/İstanbul

Turkey

12:00-18:00 

Zeynep Arscott

29/10/2018-31/10/2018 

EuroAsia
Agent Workshop 

Hilton
İstanbul Bosphorus Hotel, Harbiye Mahallesi, Cumhuriyet Cd. No:50, 34367 Şişli/İstanbul 

Turkey

09:00-18:00 

Zeynep Arscott 

03/11/2018 

British
Council İstanbul Study UK Day 

Fairmont Quasar Istanbul, Büyükdere Caddesi No: 76, 34394 Mecidiyeköy/İstanbul

Turkey

11:00-17:00

Zeynep Arscott 

08/11/2018 

Hands On UK Study Day 

InterContinental Bangkok - 4th Fl, Pinnacle Hall (BTS: Chidlom - Exit 6) 

Thailand 

14:00-20:00 

Pattranit Rattanakachin

10/11/2018 

BCIE Edu Fair 

Sheraton Hotel, Ikeja, Lagos 

Nigeria 

11:00-16:00 

Adebowale Oriaifo 

12/11/2018 

BCIE Edu Fair 

Sheraton Hotel, Abuja 

Nigeria 

11:00-16:00 

Adebowale Oriaifo 

17/11/2018 

World Uni Expo by OverseasEducation.sg 

Suntec Convention Centre, Level 3 Concourse 

Singapore

12:00-19:00 

Janet Liew   

24/11/2018-25/11/2018

InArts Fair

Intercontinental Hotel İstanbul, Asker Ocağı Cad. No:1 34435 Taksim/İstanbul

Turkey 

13:00-18:00 

Zeynep Arscott

27/11/2018 

Study UK Exhibition 

Ibom Hotel and Golf Resort, Uyo 

Nigeria 

16:00-18:00 

Adebowale Oriaifo  

29/11/2018 

Study UK Exhibition 

Sheraton Hotel, Abuja 

Nigeria

16:30-18:30

Adebowale Oriaifo 

01/12/2018 

Study UK Exhibition 

The Zone Tech Park, Lagos 

Nigeria 

16:30-18:30 

Adebowale Oriaifo 

Regional Contacts
Region Contacts
Africa, Sub-Saharan

Gordon Boyes - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8111
M: +44 (0)788 014 9640

E: gordon.boyes@dmu.ac.uk

Florence Mutero - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8236
M: +44 (0)798 093 4243
E: florence.mutero@dmu.ac.uk

Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo)

Nigeria In-Country Representative (Western and Southern region)
T: +234 815 771 4913
E: adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk
 

Ene Ogah Nigeria In-Country Representative (Abuja and the North region)

T: +234 809 078 6320

E: owolona.ogah@dmu.ac.uk 

Americas

Mariyah Mandhu - Area Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8349 M: +44 (0)777 181 3117

E: mariyah.mandhu@dmu.ac.uk

 Central Asia

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk
 

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk 

 China and Hong Kong

Anna Wang - International Recruitment Officer
T: +44 (0)116 257 7219
E: qing.wang@dmu.ac.uk

Alice (Qi) Gao - International Liaison Officer
T: +44 (0)116 366 4369
E: qi.gao@dmu.ac.uk

 

DMU China Office
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)    
T: +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)    
T: +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
E: application@dmuchina.cn

 East Asia

Daniel Winney - Area Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
M: +44 (0)777 433 1755
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk

EU Students (living in EU Europe)

Linda Sandberg - Regional Director Europe
M: +44 (0)778 705 5545
E: linda.sandberg@dmu.ac.uk

Oliver Radburn - Senior Regional Manager Europe
M: +44 (0)786 731 6687
E: oliver.radburn@dmu.ac.uk
 

Alexandra Piha - Recruitment Officer Europe
M: +44 (0)738 446 3652
E: alexandra.piha@dmu.ac.uk

Diogo Banheiro Lopes - Recruitment Officer Europe (Portugal)
M: +351 960 087 508

E: diogo.lopes@dmu.ac.uk

EU Students (living in the UK) and Non-EU European Students

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk 

 Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

Richard Newbery - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7491
M: +44 (0)781 175 9726

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

Maria Villarico - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6564
M: +44 (0)781 845 6013

E: maria.villarico@dmu.ac.uk 

South Asia 

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk
 

Jaspal Mann - Country Manager 
T: +44 (0)116 257 7820
M: +44 (0)782 435 4241 
E: jaspal.mann@dmu.ac.uk

Jake Patidar - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7187
M: +44 (0)781 476 5214
E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

Bivin Boban - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 968 704 7444
E: bboban@dmu.ac.uk 

Kinjal Gandhi - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 743 304 5225
E: kinjal.gandhi@dmu.ac.uk 

Rohit Mohite - Area Manager (India)
T: +44 (0)116 201 3824
M: +91 814 921 5909
E: rohit.mohite@dmu.ac.uk

Vidya Ramchandra Ambre - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 915 889 8158
E: vidya.ambre@dmu.ac.uk

South East Asia and Oceania

Lisa Williams - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 

Janet Liew - Country Manager (Malaysia)
T: +60 10 272 9533
E: janet.liew@dmu.ac.uk


Katherine Karmelita - Country Manager (Indonesia)
T: +628 777 000 9089
E: katherine.karmelita@dmu.ac.uk  
 
Pattranit Rattanakachin - Country Manager (Thailand)
T: +66 (2)104 9157
M: +66 87 596 9362
E: pattranit.rattanakachin@dmu.ac.uk

UK International

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

 

Amr Fahhad - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 366 4346
M: +44 (0)796 778 4481

E: amr.fahhad@dmu.ac.uk

Wen Hao - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 250 6461
M: +44 (0)797 068 9222
E: wen.hao@dmu.ac.uk

 

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk

 

Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email iao@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.

Join us on social media:

FB small TWITTER small  Instagram - small   WECHAT small  EMAIL small

 
How to apply
How to apply

Find out more about the application process and download our application form

Country information
Country information

Select your country and see entry criteria and scholarships for students from your region

Facebook
Facebook

Join us on Facebook and keep up to date with the latest news and chat to us