Meet the International Office

The International Office promotes the university overseas, working closely with our overseas representatives and supports international students with the application and offer process. 

We attend Higher Education exhibitions all over the world, giving you the opportunity to meet us in your home country and ask any questions you may have about studying in the UK.

Meet the International Office
Date Event Address  CountryTime of Event Contact 

18/09/2018

De Montfort Academic Test of English, Cebu 

Room 401, 4/F, Maria Cristina Building, Fuente Osmeña, Cebu City 

Philippines

09:00-16:00

Daniel Winney

19/09/2018 

De Montfort Academic Test of English, Manila 

Unit 4b, Trans-Phil House, 1177 Chino Roces Ave., Brgy San Antonio, Makati,

Philippines

10:00-16:00 

Daniel Winney 

27/09/2018 

Study World Exhibition

UP Visayas, Iloilo City Campus

Philippines

10:00-15:00 

Daniel Winney 

30/09/2018 

Study World Exhibition

Shangri La Hotel, Makati 

Philippines

12:00-18:00 

Daniel Winney

05/10/2018 

Study World Exhibition

The Carlton Hotel - B1, Hsinchu

Taiwan

17:00-20:00 

Daniel Winney 

06/10/2018 

Arts Edu Fair

Superior Gallery, Gangnam, Seoul 

South Korea 

12:00-18:00 

Daniel Winney 

06/10/2018 

Study World Exhibition 

Eslite Spectrum Songyan Store 6F, Taipei 

Taiwan 

13:00-18:00 

Daniel Winney 

07/10/2018 

Study World Exhibition

Splendor Hotel -11F, Taichung

Taiwan 

14:00-19:00

Daniel Winney 

08/10/2018 

Study World Exhibition 

International Convention Center 3F, Kaohsiung

Taiwan 

16:00-20:00 

Daniel Winney 

09/10/2018 

Study World Exhibition

Shangri-La's Far Eastern Hotel B2, Tainan 

Taiwan 

16:00-20:00

Daniel Winney  

12/10/2018 - 13/10/2018 

European Education Fair Taiwan

NTU Sports Centre, No. 1, Section 4, Roosevelt Rd, Da’an District, Taipei City, 106

 Taiwan

14:00-19:00

Daniel Winney  

13/10/2018 - 14/10/2018

UK Education Fair

COEX SEOUL, COEX 513, Yeongdong-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul

South Korea

12:00-18:00

Daniel Winney   

13/10/2018

Amber Agency Fair

29 Fuhua 1st Road, FuTian CBD, Futian Qu, Shenzhen

Mainland   China

14:00-18:00

Carol Li

17/10/2018

SI-UK University Fair

Knowledge Capital Congres Convention Centre (Grand Front) North Tower B2F, Grand Front, Osaka, 3-1 Ofuka-cho, Kita-ku, Osaka, 530-0011

Japan

17:00-21:00

Daniel Winney   

18/10/2018

International Education Fair

2-5-25, Umeda, Kita-ku, Osaka, 530-0001

Japan

16:30-20:30

Daniel Winney

19/10/2018

SI-UK University Fair

Shinjuku Sumitomo Sky Room 47F, Shinjuku Sumitomo Building, Nishi-Shinjuku 2-6-1, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 102-0071

Japan

16:00-21:00

Daniel Winney

21/10/2018

International Education Fair

1-6-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, 163-1590

Japan

13:00-18:00

Daniel Winney 

Regional Contacts
Region Contacts
Africa, Sub-Saharan

Gordon Boyes - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8111
M: +44 (0)788 014 9640

E: gordon.boyes@dmu.ac.uk

Florence Mutero - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8236
M: +44 (0)798 093 4243
E: florence.mutero@dmu.ac.uk

Adebowale Oriaifo (Debo)

Nigeria In-Country Representative (Western and Southern region)
T: +234 815 771 4913
E: adebowale.oriaifo@dmu.ac.uk
 

Ene Ogah Nigeria In-Country Representative (Abuja and the North region)

T: +234 809 078 6320

E: owolona.ogah@dmu.ac.uk 

Americas

Mariyah Mandhu - Area Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8349 M: +44 (0)777 181 3117

E: mariyah.mandhu@dmu.ac.uk

 Central Asia

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk
 

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk 

 China and Hong Kong

Anna Wang - International Recruitment Officer
T: +44 (0)116 257 7219
E: qing.wang@dmu.ac.uk

Alice (Qi) Gao - International Liaison Officer
T: +44 (0)116 366 4369
E: qi.gao@dmu.ac.uk

 

DMU China Office
T: +86 (0)10 6552 5609/5408 (Beijing Office)    
T: +86 (0)21 6468 1833 (Shanghai Office)    
T: +86 (0)20 3829 9442 (Guangzhou Office)
E: application@dmuchina.cn

 East Asia

Daniel Winney - Area Manager
T: +44 (0)116 207 8639
M: +44 (0)777 433 1755
E: daniel.winney@dmu.ac.uk

EU Students (living in EU Europe)

Linda Sandberg - Regional Director Europe
M: +44 (0)778 705 5545
E: linda.sandberg@dmu.ac.uk

Oliver Radburn - Senior Regional Manager Europe
M: +44 (0)786 731 6687
E: oliver.radburn@dmu.ac.uk
 

Alexandra Piha - Recruitment Officer Europe
M: +44 (0)738 446 3652
E: alexandra.piha@dmu.ac.uk

Diogo Banheiro Lopes - Recruitment Officer Europe (Portugal)
M: +351 960 087 508

E: diogo.lopes@dmu.ac.uk

EU Students (living in the UK) and Non-EU European Students

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk 

 Middle East and North Africa (MENA)

Richard Newbery - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7491
M: +44 (0)781 175 9726

E: richard.newbery@dmu.ac.uk

Maria Villarico - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6564
M: +44 (0)781 845 6013

E: maria.villarico@dmu.ac.uk 

South Asia 

Bharat Gadhia - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 250 6162
M: +44 (0)791 784 9165

E: bharat.gadhia@dmu.ac.uk
 

Jaspal Mann - Country Manager 
T: +44 (0)116 257 7820
M: +44 (0)782 435 4241 
E: jaspal.mann@dmu.ac.uk

Jake Patidar - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7187
M: +44 (0)781 476 5214
E: jake.patidar@dmu.ac.uk

Bivin Boban - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 968 704 7444
E: bboban@dmu.ac.uk 

Kinjal Gandhi - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 743 304 5225
E: kinjal.gandhi@dmu.ac.uk 

Rohit Mohite - Area Manager (India)
T: +44 (0)116 201 3824
M: +91 814 921 5909
E: rohite.mohite@dmu.ac.uk

Vidya Ramchandra Ambre - Area Manager (India)
M: +91 915 889 8158
E: vidya.ambre@dmu.ac.uk

South East Asia and Oceania

Oliver Goh - Regional Director 
T: +44 (0)752 582 7683

T: +86 (0)1367 0033 530 
E: oliver.goh@dmu.ac.uk
 

Lisa Williams - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 207 8327
M: +44 (0)781 660 0902

E: lisa.williams@dmu.ac.uk 
 

Pattranit Rattanakachin - Country Manager (Thailand)
T: +66 (2)104 9157
M: +66 87 596 9362
E: pattranit.rattanakachin@dmu.ac.uk

Katherine Karmelita - Country Manager (Indonesia)
T: +628 777 000 9089
E: katherine.karmelita@dmu.ac.uk  

UK International

Martin Booth - Regional Manager

T: +44 (0)116 257 7024
M: +44 (0)758 304 7136

E: martin.booth@dmu.ac.uk

 

Amr Fahhad - Country Manager

T: +44 (0)116 366 4346
M: +44 (0)796 778 4481

E: amr.fahhad@dmu.ac.uk

Wen Hao - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 250 6461
M: +44 (0)797 068 9222
E: wen.hao@dmu.ac.uk

 

Zeynep Arscott - Country Manager
T: +44 (0)116 257 7886 
M: +44 (0)781 175 9803

E: zeynep.arscott@dmu.ac.uk

 

Admissions enquiries

If you have a question about your application, supporting documents, offer letter or visa documents, email iao@dmu.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)116 257 7713.

Join us on social media:

FB small TWITTER small  Instagram - small   WECHAT small  EMAIL small

 
How to apply
How to apply

Find out more about the application process and download our application form

Country information
Country information

Select your country and see entry criteria and scholarships for students from your region

Facebook
Facebook

Join us on Facebook and keep up to date with the latest news and chat to us