DMU logo

People

Professor Alasdair Blair  -  T: +44 (0)116 257 7209 /  E: ablair@dmu.ac.uk 

Head of Department of Politics & Public Policy
Jean Monnet Chair and Professor of International Relations
National Teacher Fellow and Senior Fellow of the Higher Education Academy 

Professor Robert Baggott  - T: +44 (0)116 257 7789 /  E: rbaggott@dmu.ac.uk Professor of Public Policy
Director of the Health Policy Research Unit (HPRU)

Dr Adrian Bua - E: adrian.bua@dmu.ac.uk
Research Assistant

Professor Colin Copus T: +44 (0)116 257 7819 /  E: ccopus@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of Local Politics
Director of the Local Governance Research Unit (LGRU)

Dr Mercè Cortina Oriol - T: +44 (0)116 207 8223 / 
E: merce.cortina-oriol@dmu.ac.uk
Early Career Academic Fellow
Centre for Urban Research on Austerity (CURA)
Department of Politics and Public Policy

Professor Jonathan Davies T: +44 (0)116 257 7818 /  E: jsdavies@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of Critical Policy Studies

Professor Philip Davies   - E: pjd@dmu.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor
Director Eccles Centre for American Studies British Library

Professor Martyn Denscombe T: +44 (0)116 250 6831 /  E: md@dmu.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor

Dr Adam Fishwick T: +44 (0)116 207 8723 / E: adam.fishwick@dmu.ac.uk
Lecturer in International Relations

Arianna Giovannini T: +44 (0) 116 257 7093 / E: arianna.giovannini@dmu.ac.uk
Lecturer in Local Politics (VC2020)

Chris Goldsmith T: +44 (0)116 257 7787 /  E: cgoldsmith@dmu.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer in International Relations
National Teacher Fellow

Professor Steven Griggs T: +44 (0)116 257 7786 /  E: sgriggs@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of Public Policy

Dr Valeria Guarneros-Meza - T: +44 (0)116 201 3912 / Evaleria.guarneros@dmu.ac.uk
Vice-Chancellor's 2020 Lectureships

Dr Clodagh Harrington T: +44 (0)116 207 8785 /  E: cmharrington@dmu.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer in International Relations

Alistair Jones T: +44 (0)116 207 8787 /  E: anjones@dmu.ac.uk
Principal Lecturer
Teacher Fellow 
 

Dr Kathryn Jones  T: +44 (0)116 207 8749 /  E: kljones@dmu.ac.uk
Senior Research Fellow

Dr Peter King T: +44 (0)116 257 7431 /  E: pjking@dmu.ac.uk
Reader in Social Thought

Professor Steve Leach - E: snleach@dmu.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor of Local Government 

Professor Michael Oxley E: moxley@dmu.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor of Housing

Dr Stephen Parsons T: +44 (0)116 257 7782 /  E: sparsons@dmu.ac.uk
Principal Lecturer in Politics

Sue Phillips - T: +44(0)116 257 7222 / E: sue.phillips@dmu.ac.uk
Administrator - Business and Law

Dr Zoe Pflaeger Young - T: +44 (0)116 207 8222 /  E: zoe.pflaeger@dmu.ac.uk
Lecturer in International Relations

Professor Jo Richardson T: +44 (0)116 207 8859 /  E: jrichardson@dmu.ac.uk
Professor of Housing and Social Research
Director of the Centre for Comparative Housing Research (CCHR)

Dr Mark Roberts - T: +44 (0)116 207 7260 /  E: m.roberts@dmu.ac.uk
Lecturer
Research Fellow

Dr Jonathan Rose - T: +44 (0)116 257 7772 / E: jonathan.rose@dmu.ac.uk
Lecturer in Politics & Public Policy

Dr Ben Whitham T: +44 (0)116 250 6082 / E: ben.whitham@dmu.ac.uk
Lecturer in International Relations

 

Part time Lecturers

Frances Wright -  T: +44 (0)116 257 7810 /  E: fmwright@dmu.ac.uk 
Senior Lecturer (part-time)

Dr Alison Statham -  T: +44 (0)116 207 8784 /  Eastatham@dmu.ac.uk 
Senior Lecturer in Politics (part-time) 
Teacher Fellow and Senior Fellow of the Higher Education Academy 

Ros Lishman   -  T: +44 (0)116 257 7434 /  Erlishman@dmu.ac.uk 
Senior Lecturer (part-time) 
Teacher Fellow and Senior Fellow of the Higher Education Academy

Scott Leatham - Escott.leatham2@dmu.ac.uk
Lecturer (part-time)

Tim Cheetham – tim.cheetham@dmu.ac.uk

Yoric Irving-Clarke - Yoric.irving-clarke@dmu.ac.uk

Simon Stevens – simon.stevens@dmu.ac.uk

Craig Clancy – craig.clancy@dmu.ac.uk

Jim Milligan – jmilligan@dmu.ac.uk

Ruth Lorimer – ruth.lorimer@dmu.ac.uk

David Deverick – david.deverick@dmu.ac.uk

Rachel Wall – Rachel.wall@dmu.ac.uk

Visiting Staff:

Dr Tim Brown
Senior Research Associate in Local Government and Housing

Jacq Furness
CCHR Associate

Professor Michael Goldsmith
Senior Research Fellow

Dr Leila Hamalainen
Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Dr Tim Hames
Visiting Fellow

Michael Hughes
Senior Research Associate

David Ireland
CCHR Associate

Chan Kataria
CCHR Associate

Pam Kaur
Visiting Fellow

Frances Jones
Senior Research Associate

Dr George Lambie
Senior Research Fellow

Dr Roger Lawrence
Senior Research Associate

Ninesh Muthiah
CCHR Associate

Ines Newman
Senior Research Associate

Dr Melvin Wingfield
Senior Research Fellow

 

PhD Students:

Haila Altwaian
Robert Brown
Mark Charlton
Tim Cheetham
Janie Codona
Stuart Drummond
Olawale Fawehinmi
Abdulbaset Ghnedi
Marco Gottero
Yoric Irving-Clarke
Scott Leatham
Ruth Lorimer
Paul O'Brien
Robert Ogman
Trevor Pask
Catherine Saltis
Jane Scullion
David Simmonds
Andy Thomas
Laura Wilkes
Lyn Wyeth

 

 

 

 

 
News
News

Read about what Leicester Business School have been up to in our latest news section.

BusinessWorks
BusinessWorks

BusinessWorks is a project that builds stronger links between students and local businesses.

Contact us
Contact us

Get in touch with Leicester Business School.