Communications - About us

The reputation of the university is vital to its continued success and the communications team plays an essential role enhancing and protecting DMU’s reputation through effective internal and external communications.

As well as ensuring that our students and staff know about the great things happening at the university, the team’s role is to handle the DMU’s media relations – producing press releases, pitching the expertise of university staff to the media, dealing with incoming enquiries and monitoring the university’s image. The team also manages DMU’s social media activities.

The communications team is passionate about communicating the university’s recent achievements and its exciting and ambitious plans for the future.

Contacts

Andrew Pemberton|
Director of Communications
E: apemberton@dmu.ac.uk| 

Lynda Kent
Personal Assistant to the Director of Communications
T:(0116) 257 7611 E: lkent@dmu.ac.uk|

Jo Griffin
Head of Communications
T: (0116) 257 7021 E: jgriffin@dmu.ac.uk|

Owen Morris
Senior Media Officer
T: (0116) 257 7674 E: omorris@dmu.ac.uk|

Chris Johnston
Senior Media Officer
T:(0116) 207 8010 E: cjohnston@dmu.ac.uk|

Sian Brewis
Senior Media Officer
T: (0116) 207 8353 E: sbrewis@dmu.ac.uk|

Liz Mattock
Senior Media Officer
T: (0116) 257 7400 E: emattock@dmu.ac.uk| 

Natasha Ferrari
Senior Communications Officer (International)
T: (0116)
 250 6540 E: natasha.ferrari@dmu.ac.uk|

Sherilyn Pereira
Senior Internal Communications Officer
T: (0116) 257 207 8670 E: sherilyn.pereira@dmu.ac.uk|

Ross Tarbard
Internal Communications Officer
T: (0116) 250 6244 E: rtarbard@dmu.ac.uk|

Paul Hindle
Senior Media Officer (Copywriter)
T: (0116) 207 8076 E: paul.hindle@dmu.ac.uk|

General email
news@dmu.ac.uk  |

University queries
askus@dmu.ac.uk|

Contact the Internal Communications team
intcomms@dmu.ac.uk|

The Communications Team is available from 8.45am to 5.15pm.

 
News target area image
News

DMU is a dynamic university, read about what we have been up to in our latest news section.

Events target area image
Events

At DMU there is always something to do or see, check out our events for yourself.

Mission and vision target area image
Mission and vision

Read about our mission and vision and how these create a supportive and exciting learning environment.